Post Eagle Newspaper


Sep 30, 2023

69°F, clear sky
New Jersey

Time Now


USPA 2012 Music Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to Frank Liszka on his USPA Male Vocalist of the Year Award and to Stacey Morris for winning the Female Vocalist of the Year! It must have been divine providence since they both were featured on The Boys’ brand new CD, “Boysterous” singing a duet on a song called Loose Talk. The music award winners were announced at the USPA’s Music Awards banquet during their 45th Annual Polka Festival and Convention held Memorial Day weekend at the Holiday Inn in Strongsville, OH. The other USPA Music Award Winners include:

In photo on right: Mike Ziemski & Mike Matousek of “The Mikes Are On!” USPA’s Internet Jockeys of the Year

Frank Liszka & Stacy Morris

PCM Band, Recording, and Song of the Year (Song For The People)

Mike Ziemski & Mike Matousek, IJs of the Year (The Mikes Are On!)

Michelle Eron, CD Cover Designer of the Year

Barb Pinkowski, Reporter of the Year

Brian Earl, New Horizon Award

John Gora, Lifetime Achievement Award

Bill Czerniak, Lifetime Achievement Award (deceased)