Post Eagle Newspaper


May 27, 2024

45°F, few clouds
New Jersey

Time Now


Pulaski Scholarships For Advanced Studies
2014 – $5,000 Awards

The Pulaski Scholarships for Advanced Studies program, which was initially endowed by the Conrad R. Walas family, is administered solely by the American Council for Polish Culture

Qualifications: Applicant must be a citizen of the United States of America and of Polish ancestry.  Applicant must be a classified graduate student enrolled at an accredited university in the United States and must have completed at least one year of studies at the graduate level.  Prior winners of an ACPC Pulaski Scholarship are ineligible.

Qualified applicants must send all of the materials described in the Council’s website so that they are all received on or before March 15, 2014.  Original copies of all materials must be mailed to the Chairman and duplicate copies to the other four ACPC Pulaski Scholarship Committee members:

Mr. Marion V. Winters, MA, Chairman
51 Camile Rd., Webster, MA 01570

Mrs. Alicia Dutka
1991 Selkirk Court, Inverness, IL 60010

Mrs. Deborah M. Majka, MS
812 Lombard St. #12, Philadelphia, PA 19147-1308

Mrs. Carolyn L. Meleski, MS
10020 Reese Rd., Clarkston, MI 48348-1856

Mr. Peter J. Obst, MA
67 Lower Orchard Dr., Levittown, PA 19056-2722

Five $5,000 scholarship grants are available for the 2014 competition.  Questions concerning the requirements should be directed to Mr. Winters, 508-949-0160, All materials submitted by applicants will become part of the records of the American Council for Polish Culture and will not be returned.  Late, incomplete or unsigned applications, documents will not be accepted or returned for correction.  The decisions of the ACPC Pulaski Scholarship Committee are final and not subject to review.